ABOUT.

The profound transformation of today’s energy, mobility and economic system to an efficient and climate-neutral one as well as the goal of a clean and affordable energy supply for all, will only succeed when people of all disciplines and sectors work together.

The Mission Innovation Austria Week (MIA), established by the Federal Ministry of Transport, Innovation and Technology and the Austrian Climate and Energy Fund in 2019, provides the necessary platform for all, who actively work on the development and implementation of new technologies and solutions transforming today’s energy system.

Bringing together leading figures from a wide range of disciplines, sectors and industries is made possible by close collaborations with international and European networks as well as key domestic companies and institutions. Together, they work on open questions and solutions, point out needs and demands, share knowledge and experiences, present successful pilots and projects, and network and exchange ideas.

 

The MIA week is an important part of the Mission Innovation Austria initiative – Austria’s contribution to the global research alliance Mission Innovation (MI) founded in 2015. Today, it comprises 24 states and the European Union, aiming to promote the development of clean energy technologies through private and public investments.

Austria’s participation in international research co-operations enables the promotion of the development and implementation of energy innovations with the Austrian and international market in mind. With their technologies and solutions, local players as pioneers for the energy future are actively involved in international co-operations. They are supported by the Federal Ministry of Transport, Innovation and Technology, positioning Austria internationally among the top performers.

ABOUT.

Der tiefgreifende Umbau hin zu einem effizienten und klimaneutralen Energie-, Mobilitäts- und Wirtschaftssystem sowie einer sauberen, sicheren und leistbaren Energieversorgung für alle Menschen gelingt nur durch das bereichs-, branchen- und sektorenübergreifende Zusammenspiel von AkteurInnen aus dem In- und Ausland.

Mit der Mission Innovation Austria Week (kurz: MIA) wurde vom Bundesministerium für Verkehr, Innovation und Technologie und dem Klima- und Energiefonds ein Forum für all jene Menschen geschaffen, die mit der Entwicklung und modellhaften Umsetzung  von neuen Technologien und Lösungen den Veränderungsprozess des Energiesystems aktiv mitgestalten.

Durch die enge Zusammenarbeit mit internationalen und europäischen Netzwerken sowie den wichtigsten heimischen Unternehmen und Institutionen, ist es möglich, dass sich bei der MIA führende Persönlichkeiten aus zahlreichen Disziplinen, Sektoren und Branchen treffen. Gemeinsam arbeiten sie an Lösungen, stellen Fragen, zeigen Bedürfnisse auf, teilen Wissen und Erfahrungen, präsentieren erfolgreiche Projekte, formulieren Forderungen, vernetzen sich und tauschen sich aus.

Die MIA ist ein wichtiger Teil der Initiative Mission Innovation Austria – Österreichs Beitrag in der weltweiten Forschungsallianz Mission Innovation (MI). Die globale Initiative Mission Innovation wurde 2015 gegründet und besteht mittlerweile aus 24 Staaten und der europäischen Union. Erklärtes Ziel ist es, mithilfe privater und öffentlicher Investitionen die Entwicklung sauberer Energietechnologien voranzutreiben. ​

​Die Teilnahme Österreichs an internationalen Forschungskooperationen ermöglichen es, die Entwicklung und Implementierung von Energieinnovationen in und aus Österreich voranzutreiben. Die Technologien und Lösungen heimischer Akteure werden, mit der Unterstützung des Bundesministeriums für Verkehr, Innovation und Technologie, aktiv als Vorreiter für die Energiezukunft in die internationale Zusammenarbeit eingebracht und Österreich im internationalen Spitzenfeld positioniert.